jump to navigation

Hello world, indeed May 3, 2008

Posted by thejinx in art.
Tags: ,
trackback

Well, here we go. Welcome to my art and writing update weblog. My name is Jinx. I have a website, along with galleries and archives in various places around the net like Side 7, DeviantArt, FictionPress, and Elfwood. I also have a LiveJournal, but I started this to specifically track updates on art and writing projects, along with any other forms of expression I may attempt – though I’ll admit those are rare.

So, as for updates, let me direct your attention to the header image just above this post. Thanks to the formation of this very weblog, I’ve done something unprecedented and went back to redo part of an image that was already finished months ago. Tablet pressure sensitivity made a huge difference in the case of this fanart of Magus from Chrono Trigger that I did last summer. Check out the original image, then the new one with re-shaded arms. It’s only become clear now how awful my grasp of anatomy is in regards to those arms, but even working with what I have, it’s a vast improvement.

I’m hoping to work on some more colouring today, as I did set myself a deadline of one new finished picture a week. Will update later with more info on current projects, but for now, I just want to get some content on this thing. Peace.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

