jump to navigation

A week’s work September 20, 2008

Posted by thejinx in art, calendar, writing.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

One week in, this rotating offline/online night idea has been pleasantly productive.  I’ve managed to make some significant progress on three drawings.  First is the June image for the next catgirl calendar, likely 2010:

Next, I worked on the Puma sisters – from Dominion Tank Police – sketch that I started at Fan Expo about a month ago:

And finally, I finished up the sketch of Simon Belmont from early Castlevania games:

Can’t say yet when the next finished art will come.  I have plenty of time to work on art this weekend, but given that that’s a foreign concept I haven’t known in about a month and a half, it’s still taking some getting used to, and actually figuring out what to do with myself is something else entirely.

Also, today I mailed off a submission to a writing contest.  Wish me luck.  I’d never even thought of writing contests before picking up the Writer’s Market a few months ago, but thinking about it, it makes a lot of sense.  It’s the second writing contest I’ve ever submitted to.  The first was for a local newspaper, several years ago, and I never got any response from it.  The problem now is figuring out what stories to submit to other upcoming contests.

By the way, for any of you who might be interested in submitting to writing contests, I found this website to be an immensely useful resource on current contests out there.

Next batch of photos from the west coast coming later today.  Stay tuned.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

