jump to navigation

Scum and villainy October 26, 2008

Posted by thejinx in art, aurius.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

During a random outing last weekend to our neighbourhood art store, I found a wall of Tria markers on clearance for 1/3 as much as the markers on the regular-priced rack, and, well, what self-respecting artist could refuse?  Not that I’m a very self-respecting artist, but that’s beside the point.  So, some marker colouring was inevitable.

The villain of Aurius, more or less.  The colouring isn’t perfect, but I haven’t yet gotten a good gold marker, and I only have so many shades of black.  In retrospect, this might not have been the best selection for trying out some new markers most of which are light in colour, but I’ve been trying to colour this picture for a while and haven’t managed it.  The fact that I was able to force my way through it is an accomplishment, and that’s a long story I don’t even want to get into.

Of course, my new drive to do more marker colouring would have to come when daylight is so scarce.  C’est la vie.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

