jump to navigation

Day three November 3, 2008

Posted by thejinx in halcyon, nanowrimo, writing.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Word count is now over 12,000.  It’s only just making my 2,000 words a day goal, and I was lazy and stopped writing when I hit that.  Today, my characters made breakfast.  It made me hungry for eggs for dinner.

I did something very un-NaNo-like today and reread what I’d written.  I am fairly pleased with how it’s coming out so far.  The first chapter in particular provides a very nice introduction to the world and I like the action.  Overall, it’s fairly solid, though too much happened for suspense in what I wrote last night.  I’m growing more convinced that I’m going to have to stretch the story out a bit to make 50,000 words out of it.  It’s not impossible, but it’s more planning, brainstorming, and far more editing than I intended to do this month.  Unconventional, and entirely against the point of NaNoWriMo, but it would provide me with the challenge I’ve been looking for.

For now, I’ll just continue writing.

Comments»

1. yogamum - November 3, 2008

Wow, 12,000!! Impressive!

2. Digital Dame - November 3, 2008

Wait… 12,000 words in 3 days?!?!?! Just kill me now.


Leave a Reply

