jump to navigation

Sputtering November 5, 2008

Posted by thejinx in halcyon, nanowrimo, writing.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Thank you so much to those of you stopping by to visit and/or comment.  I’m really enjoying reading people’s progress as they go through NaNoWriMo and I very much appreciate your taking the time to read my little blog.  Also, if any of you reading this feel like sharing what you’ve written, I’d love to trade NaNoWriMo novels afterward.

Today was decidedly unproductive as I felt like I hit a brick wall, and I used the excuse of forgetting my USB drive at home today to not write at work.  After some brief brainstorming with Jans, I don’t think I’m as stuck as I thought; perhaps I’m just tired.  I didn’t get enough sleep last night as I was up late watching election results.  This is not a political blog, so I won’t go into detail, though it’s encouraging to think that my beliefs are not unwelcome in my country as it felt before I moved up here a few years ago.

My word count is still well ahead of where it should be by this point, but I didn’t want to use my surplus as a crutch last year and I don’t want to this year, either, even if it means I’ll run out of story earlier.  For now, I have some characters to discover.

Comments»

1. irugnotmis - November 6, 2008

it’s okay to hit a wall now and again, it gives you the time to think things through. on the positive side, at least it’s still early in the month!

2. Walt Ribeiro - November 15, 2008

Wow, I JUST heard about NaNoWriMo last week. It was about writing a book in November in order to encourage you to write. Great article! Keep your chin up – you’ll finish it.


Leave a Reply

