jump to navigation

Day fifteen, bridging the gap November 15, 2008

Posted by thejinx in halcyon, nanowrimo, writing.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

… and not in a good way.  Writing has just not happened the past couple days and I’m now only a couple thousand words over where I should be at this point.  I keep telling myself that I can fit in some words before the day ends, but I haven’t managed to start yet.  I remember I had a hard time writing on weekends last year, too, which could make things interesting this year, given that there are more of them.

In the meantime, I decided to post an excerpt from Halcyon on my NaNoWriMo profile, and thought I’d share it here, as well.  Click the jump to read.

(removed for contest purposes, sorry)

Comments»

1. storylaura - November 16, 2008

I envy that your word count is higher than it should be at this point. I’m about 5,000 words behind, so I’d better get crackin’… I really like your excerpt. … And thanks for your comment on my blog. I will keep going, just like you.

2. koshermuffin - November 16, 2008

Hey! Congrats on your word count as well! I am not continuing my novel from last year, this is a book I began years ago and am completely rewriting. The problem was I started before NaNo because I just had too much inspiration to not… So, I’m just counted towards NaNo what I’ve done since November started!

I also like your title 🙂 Good luck!

3. Helen - November 17, 2008

Wow! Great excerpt! My novel is full of half finished sentences and gobbeldy gook words when I can’t think of the English ones that fit. It keeps the word count up but means I don’t have a nicely polished bit of prose to show off like you do. Keep up the good work!


Leave a Reply

