jump to navigation

Day sixteen, another milestone November 16, 2008

Posted by thejinx in halcyon, nanowrimo, writing.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

It was forced, but I hit 30,000 words tonight.  I picked up a notebook from the dollar store today, and while hand-writing is not as important to my novel this year as it was last, it does help to have a method of writing when it seems too cold and cramped in the computer room.  It helped get the words out today, so hopefully it will continue to help on the weekends, at least.

Considering how quickly I got my novel started, it’s a little hard to believe so much of the month has passed now.  I’m relieved at least that I do believe I can fairly easily get 50,000 words out of this story.  Not much else to say at the moment.  It was a pretty unproductive weekend for writing, to be honest, but I got to spend some time with my guitar, which I enjoyed.

Comments»

1. irugnotmis - November 16, 2008

congrats on hitting 30k!

2. janflora - November 17, 2008

I have to say, I am so impressed that you are still writing by hand! I used to do everything in my precious notebooks, but now I am so addicted to the keyboard [and that frickin’ Backspace button]…There is no way I would be able to hand write a 50K book in a month, but I am a huge fan of all old school methods…fantastic!

3. rationalpsychic - November 17, 2008

Thanks for the comment at my blog. What are your secrets for getting to 30,000. I think the number: 30,000 looks more impressive than writing 30k. Don’t you?

4. futurnovelist556 - November 17, 2008

Hey thanks for the comment! I appreciate it!

5. sonya - November 18, 2008

Well done for hitting 30k! I’m still 2k below that milestone, and I suspect I might not make it at all before this weekend. But I will be back on track by the end of the weekend …


Leave a Reply

