jump to navigation

Day seventeen, time traveling November 17, 2008

Posted by thejinx in halcyon, nanowrimo, writing.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Side note, I’ve just had one of my best days for traffic here yet.  42 hits!  It’s a staggering number to me.  Thanks very much for all of you coming by to visit.

It was a productive day for Halcyon, clocking over 3,000 words before the work day ended.  I haven’t written anything since then, but then, I wasn’t expecting to.  Once again defying the purpose of NaNoWriMo, I went back and worked on some scenes written earlier.  I repaired some inconsistencies left when I decided afterward that the outcome of a scene should be different, resulting in a good deal of new writing, and also finally went back to a scene that I began and which promptly petered out, ending up with over two pages of material.

And in addition to going back in time in Halcyon, I went forwards in real life, as today was my birthday.  Now, here’s to hoping I can find the inspiration to write the next scene in the story, chronologically.  I still have a few flashback sequences to write, but the current story is building rapidly towards the climax.  It’s also very encouraging to see that little blue bar on NaNoWriMo get larger.

Comments»

1. mapelba - November 19, 2008

Congrats and happy birthday. Glad you are going forward.

2. dellanioakes - November 23, 2008

Congratulations on the word count going up! Happy Belated Birthday! And thanks for dropping by my blog! Good luck finishing, you’ve got 6 days left, I know you can do it!

3. slackerpoet - November 23, 2008

I hope you don’t mind the quick visit. I really mean to be writing since I have at least 700 or 800 words to go before I feel ready to quit tonight, and I have an early start to my day tomorrow (6:15 a.m.).

I love reading about other people’s processes, so I’m glad you enjoyed peeking into mine, messy though it is right now. I’m not disturbed. Just wish you’d caught me on a better writing day.

Good luck to you and a belated happy birthday.

4. koshermuffin - November 23, 2008

Happy belated birthday and thanks for the congrats on me finishing! I hope you do too 🙂 There’s still a bit of time left!


Leave a Reply

