jump to navigation

Day 25, rebounding November 25, 2008

Posted by thejinx in halcyon, nanowrimo, writing.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

The words poured forth this morning as soon as I got into work, clocking over 2,000 within two hours’ time.  I was so pleased with the progress that I allowed myself to get engrossed in a book I started reading Friday, finishing it this afternoon, with review to come later.  Those 2,000 words were eventful, as one major character died and another snapped.  And the question remains, what has become of the stars?  The climax draws close, and if I don’t get diverted with flashbacks, it’s likely to occur before the month is up.

Side note: “nanowrimo” and “halcyon” have become the third and fourth most common categories in this log, respectively, right behind “writing” and “art.”  Maybe I should have signed up for NaBloPoMo.

Comments»

1. slackerpoet - November 25, 2008

I love it so when things flow and the story catches me. I like my story again, and think I have a way toward an ending (and even though I already had 70,000 or so, this 50,000 won’t quite get me there). You sound as if you’re floating.

thank you for the encouragement. I really want to keep writing tonight, but I think I need sleeeeeeeeep.

2. Leigh Barlow - November 26, 2008

Good going on the word count. Still plenty of time to get to the 50k mark.

3. Nadia Arbach - November 27, 2008

Isn’t it great to have one more weekend to use? This month has been pretty lucky in timing. Best wishes for the final stretch!

4. Suz at Large - November 28, 2008

Congrats on the growing word count, looks like you’ll have a strong finish!

5. koshermuffin - November 30, 2008

That’s great! I love bursts of inspiration. Happy last day of NaNo!


Leave a Reply

