jump to navigation

Sketch: Reunion May 10, 2009

Posted by thejinx in art.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Rather than try to whip out something – probably ACEO size, and probably a boring portrait – for the sake of having something done, I’m just going to say there’s no new finished picture for the week.  The next calendar catgirl turned out a bit more ambitious than I intended, and while I like how it’s coming so far, it’s still far from complete.

Instead, I thought I’d share this sketch I did last night.  It’s not often I draw completely new characters, not based on anything, for the sake of a single picture, but I had a lot of fun with designing them.  It’s been a while since I’ve drawn two characters interacting.

kiss-sketch

I’m really looking forward to finishing this one, but alas, I have far too many higher priority images to finish first.  Why does that keep happening?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

