jump to navigation

Drawing backlog March 13, 2010

Posted by thejinx in art, eyes of a dragon.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

As the title makes clear, this is a blog about my art and writing, right?  And while I honestly haven’t finished any art yet this year and I don’t share my novels online, that doesn’t mean I don’t have anything to post.  And while I still don’t have much to share, there is no excuse for letting it pile up a bit anyway.

So, I aim to rectify that, starting now.  Drawing has been a bit sparse since November at least, but I have at least done the following sketches:

While this drawing has been on this site for a while, I never made note of it.  This is the villain of my novel Eyes of a Dragon, and one of very few times I have drawn an older character.

Click for larger image.  Marle from Chrono Trigger, in something of a challenge to an anonymous visitor who came here looking for “chrono trigger marle nude.”

My first sketch of 2010, done on the last day of January, this is the star of Eyes of a Dragon, Jeremy.  The face was based on a photo of figure skater Jeffrey Buttle and the hair was loosely based on a photo of my own.

I don’t know when I’ll have new art to share, finished or otherwise, but I have some short writing to post here in the near future, so stay tuned.

I really need to start drawing more.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

