jump to navigation

Sketch backlog the third March 23, 2010

Posted by thejinx in art.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

It’s not much of a backlog anymore, nor is it necessarily all sketches, but I have a streak going.  Why not keep it up?  (I’ll post some writing soon.  I swear.)

Walking home last week, I saw someone in our neighbourhood walking a dog with really pretty markings that reminded me a bit of African wild dogs, and I wanted to draw it.

Our cat Tux, drawn from life last September.

Concept sketch for a larger piece.  I have a very vivid picture in my mind of how this one’s going to look, but alas, I don’t think I’ll have the chance to work on it for some time, so I threw down some quick colour a few minutes ago to try to keep the image fresh.  Unfortunately, it’s only making me want to work on the final version of it more.  C’est la vie.

Obviously not a sketch, this is a progress image of a picture I worked on this weekend.  The sketch was done about three years ago, though I couldn’t work myself up to painting it until now.  I have about three hours’ more work on this one done now, but I do have priority art I should really work on first, so I’m not sure when it’ll be finished.  It will be, though, undoubtedly, and hopefully before too long.

Comments»

1. kseverny - March 23, 2010

these are great.
i’m sure your writing will be good too

2. thejinx - March 23, 2010

Thanks!


Leave a Reply

