jump to navigation

Day Two: An Improvement November 2, 2010

Posted by thejinx in enduring chaos, nanowrimo, writing.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Starting the day with a little more determination than yesterday, I met my double-day word goal by 11:00 a.m. and managed to write a little more still.  Didn’t quite write enough to make two days’ worth of words for both days, but I’m pleased.

I did, admittedly, resort to a little cheating.  While I was resolved to completely rewrite this novel this month, I came to one passage early in that I have decided to reuse from the last draft.  It’s a few paragraphs that both came out well when I originally wrote them four years ago and are still relevant to the story.  Of course, said passage is not adding to my word count.  I merely left a gap there.

I have also just discovered that user profiles on NaNoWriMo now have many more statistics, such as number of days in the month one has been ahead or behind in word count and average words per day.  For those of you also participating, this is a delightful distraction.

Happy writing!

Comments»

1. Ollin - November 2, 2010

Good luck!

thejinx - November 2, 2010

Thanks, and you, too!

2. millymarie - November 2, 2010

Sounds like your doing awesome. Keep it up! 😀

thejinx - November 3, 2010

Thanks!

3. mistresswriter - November 3, 2010

Ah, you’re lucky in that you don’t have a job at the moment. lol. When I say ‘lucky’ clearly, I mean lucky in the sense that you have all day to write your novel, not in the ‘it’s totally cool not to be making money to buy food’ sorta way. So, good luck, and I have no doubt you’ll win this!

thejinx - November 3, 2010

*grin* Oh, I very much concur. Fortunately, finances aren’t really an issue for me, and I’m waiting for a call back on a temp position that should pay well, so I’m enjoying my free time while I have it.

Thanks, and you, too!

4. joyofdawn - November 3, 2010

Yes the new wordcount statistics thing is very distracting!
Thanks for visiting my blog!
Sounds like your doing great! Keep up the good work!

thejinx - November 3, 2010

Thanks and you’re quite welcome!


Leave a Reply

