jump to navigation

In Other Novels… November 24, 2010

Posted by thejinx in writing.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I have known for a while that the novels section here is incomplete.  I have other novels in the works aside from those listed there.  I didn’t add those other novels largely because they don’t even have working titles with which to refer to them, and some of them were also far too undeveloped to include the same information that is present on the other stories already there – namely, characters aren’t wholly defined in some of them.

However, since my own notes on my works in progress are rather scattered and I like to use that section to keep track of my projects on the go, I decided to add a section to the bottom of the novels page for one-line synopses of those other novels.  Hopefully, I can add further information on those stories in the future.

This effectively doubles the number of novels I have in various stages of progress.  I think I need to do a lot of writing.

Comments»

1. Arianwin - November 24, 2010

I was curious, how do you juggle between so many writing projects at once? Is it hard to set one down and pick another one up? Or does that actually help your creativity and motivation?

thejinx - November 24, 2010

Generally, I stick with one at a time. Inspiration tends to hit – or is forced upon me, as with NaNoWriMo – and I tend to focus strictly on one novel at a time, usually until I get stuck at some point or set it aside for another reason. (It is worth noting that I have not finished a novel outside of NaNoWriMo since I started participating in it.) Sometimes an idea strikes for one story or another, though I tend to just write it down for future use rather than take immediate action.

2. Novels - October 14, 2011

I’ve got a whole bunch of memories written down and now I learning how to put them in a story format. It’s a long process and I appreciate what you are doing!


Leave a Reply

