jump to navigation

New art: Cardinal April 28, 2011

Posted by thejinx in art.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Astute viewers might have noticed a shift in my art production recently.  Due to the fact that I’ve had some problems looking at screens lately and that a number of my markers have dried up – in addition to an honest interest in other media – I’ve spent some time experimenting with different types of art lately.

In that vein, when we were informed of a building-wide six-hour power outage today to replace a main electrical switch, I decided to break out my long-unused acrylics.  This was painted from a photo I took at Pedernales Falls state park in central Texas.

Comments»

1. Andre - April 30, 2011

Wow… you should stick with the painting, it is very good!

thejinx - April 30, 2011

I’m tempted!


Leave a Reply

